“Starsick” music video

This video, directed by Chris McDaniel and Susan Emberton and edited by Chris was done at my house over the course of a couple of weeks during the particularly snowy and angry winter of 2010. I remember standing in the snow for nearly 30 minutes with a giant old-school projector on my head and wrapping plastic zip-ties around my face so tight that it bruised the sides of my eye sockets. I can’t claim credit for how well this video turned out (I was just a cast member and general assistant) but I wanted to include it anyways to show, if nothing else, just what lengths my friends and I go to in order to make our art. This video made it to the top 10 ranking of the Music Video Picks competition at the 2011 Norman Music Festival.

Comment

